top of page

12 Days Away

Honestly, if someone told me a year ago "Hey Kalynn, you're going to Thailand for eleven months next year" I would've looked at them like they were crazy, but look at me now. 12 days away from the dreaded goodbyes but also the exciting and new beginnings. It blows my mind how quickly these days are passing, but I'm ready to take on the daunting challenge. I'm still in the process of getting lots of tasks done before I leave such as, purchasing/making gifts for my host family/families, putting the last few pins on my Rotary blazer (I'll share a picture once I'm finished), figuring out the best plan for my cell phone, fixing a couple presentations I made for Thailand Rotary meetings,  packing soon, making sure I have the essentials Thailand may not have, making sure the paperwork is finished and sent wherever needed (so glad my mom takes care of that one ha), and so much more. It has been quite the process but 100% worth it. I will continue to post throughout the year, but I just wanted to do a short and sweet post as the countdown begins. I appreciate such an immediate response to my blog as well, and I hope everyone enjoys reading!! Stay tuned :)

-Kal

bottom of page